## Joint Transportation Review Committee

SENATOR LAWRENCE K. GROOMS Chairman

REP. JAMES H. LUCAS Vice Chairman

SENATOR HUGH K. LEATHERMAN, SR. SENATOR HARVEY S. PEELER SENATOR GERALD MALLOY SENATOR CHAUNCEY K. GREGORY REPRESENTATIVE PHILLIP D. OWENS REPRESENTATIVE DEBORAH A. LONG MR. REID BANKS MR. PATTERSON SMITH



1101 PENDLETON STREET, SUITE 203 POST OFFICE BOX 142 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29202-0142 (803) 212-6400 DAVID J. OWENS CHIEF OF STAFF

KENNETH M. MOFFITT Chief Counsel

RICK FULMER HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES COUNSEL

LILY COGDILL ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

## MEMORANDUM

Date:November 9, 2012To:Interested PartiesFrom:David Owens / Joint Transportation Review CommitteeRe:Letters of Intent Received - DOT Commission

The Joint Transportation Review Committee has received letters from the following individuals indicating that they intend to apply and be screened for consideration of election to the SCDOT Commission:

## 2nd Congressional District

Mr. Chad Ingram -- Aiken

## 7th Congressional District

Mr. Robert L. Castles Jr. -- Myrtle Beach Mr. Rick F. Elliott -- Little River Mr. Edward F. Holowacz -- Myrtle Beach Mr. James M. (Mike) Wooten -- Murrells Inlet Mr. Byron Yahnis -- Florence

Applications have been sent to these individuals. Once applications are returned the JTRC will begin the process of determining if each applicant is qualified and meets the requirements provided by law to serve on the Commission. Following a public hearing, the JTRC will submit the names of all qualified candidates to the resident members of the respective congressional district delegation for election to the Commission.