Senator Harvey S. Peeler, Jr.
Chairman
Senator Thomas C. Alexander
Senator John. L. Scott, Jr.
Senator Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III

Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price

College and University Trustee Screening Commission



213 Gressette Building P.O. Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Phone: (803) 212-6430 Email: SMediComm@scsenate.gov Representative William R. Whitmire Vice-Chairman Representative Phyllis J. Henderson Representative John King Representative Sylleste Davis

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 17, 2018

The College and University Trustee Screening Commission has received completed applications from the candidates listed below. The Commission will hold screening hearings for these candidates in late March 2018. The election for these trustee seats cannot be held prior to April 1, 2018. The election date must be set by the General Assembly.

South Carolina State University 1 st Congressional District - seat 1 (term expires June 30, 2022)	- - - -	Dana David Ahern, Summerville George A. Freeman, Mount Pleasant Anthony Lloyd Jenkins, Goose Creek David M. Rubin, Summerville Monica R. Scott, Charleston
2 nd Congressional District - seat 2 (term expires June 30, 2020)	- - -	Yolanda Dortch, North Augusta Hamilton R. Grant, Columbia Travis Johnson, Warrenville
3 rd Congressional District - seat 3 (term expires June 30, 2022)	-	Daniel R. Varat, Piedmont
4 th Congressional District - seat 4 (term expires June 30, 2020)	-	Zandra L. Johnson, Greenville G. Hubbard Smalls, Simpsonville
5 th Congressional District - seat 5 (term expires June 30, 2022)	-	Donnie Shell, Rock Hill
6 th Congressional District - seat 6 (term expires June 30, 2020)	-	Wilbur B. Shuler, Orangeburg
7 th Congressional District - seat 7 (term expires June 30, 2022)	-	Lavon Herschel Allen, Darlington

At-large - seat 8 - Doward Keith Harvin, Hemingway (term expires June 30, 2020) - Irma Smith Lowman, Columbia

At-large - seat 9 - Herbert Gadson, Charleston (term expires June 30, 2022) - Alexandria Tamila James, Irmo - Rodney C. Jenkins, Columbia

Lawrence Joseph Land, Charleston
 Rodell Lawrence, Orangeburg
 Richard D. Leonard, Orangeburg
 Leo Richardson, Columbia

At-large - seat 10 - Enoch K. Beraho, Irmo (term expires June 30, 2020) - Milton M. Irvin, Bluffton

- Valencia LaToya Johnson, Columbia

At-large - seat 11 - Michael A. Addison, Orangeburg

(term expires June 30, 2022) - Rosemounda Peggy Butler, West Columbia

Ronald D. Friday, Blythewood
 Doris R. Helms, Johns Island
 Quincy Franklin Mack, Sumter

At-large - seat 12 - Dwayne Trevino Buckner, Walterboro

(term expires June 30, 2020) - Gene Gartman, Jr., Orangeburg

Emory Jackson Hagan, III, ColumbiaMichael Jeffrey Vinzani, Mount Pleasant

-XX-