Senator Harvey S. Peeler, Jr.
Chairman
Senator Thomas C. Alexander
Senator John. L. Scott, Jr.
Senator Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III

Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price

College and University Trustee Screening Commission



213 Gressette Building P.O. Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Phone: (803) 212-6430 Email: SMediComm@scsenate.gov Representative William R. Whitmire Vice-Chairman Representative Phyllis J. Henderson Representative John King Representative Sylleste Davis

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE August 30, 2017

The College and University Trustee Screening Commission will screen the following candidates for vacancies on these Boards of Trustees on Monday, November 6, 2017 beginning at 11:00 a.m. in room 209 of the Gressette Building in Columbia:

Francis Marion University

5th Congressional District - seat 5 (term expires June 30, 2018)

Medical University of South Carolina

7th Congressional District - medical seat (term expires June 30, 2020)

University of South Carolina

14th Judicial Circuit (term expires June 30, 2020)

Winthrop University

4th Congressional District - seat 4 (term expires June 30, 2022)

Candidate to be Screened:

H. Paul Dove, Jr., Winnsboro

Paul T. Davis, Darlington Gerald E. Harmon, Georgetown

Kent M. Eddy, Hilton Head Island Frampton L. Harper, II, Beaufort Rose Buyck Newton, Bluffton H. Timberlake (Tim) Pearce, Beaufort

Edward R. Driggers, Greer Kristen Gebhart Magee, Simpsonville