Senator Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Chairman Senator Thomas C. Alexander Senator John. L. Scott, Jr. Senator Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III

> Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price

College and University Trustee Screening Commission



213 Gressette Building P.O. Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Phone: (803) 212-6430 Email: SMediComm@scsenate.gov

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE September 14, 2017

The **College and University Trustee Screening Commission** has received letters of intent from the following candidates for openings on these Boards of Trustees:

The Citadel

Γwo (2) at-large seats	-	R. Eddie Adams, Seneca
term expires June 30, 2024	-	Allison Dean Love, Columbia
	-	Peter M. McCoy, Sr., Hartsville

Clemson University

Three	(3)	at-large	seats
Inte	(\mathbf{J})	al-laige	scals

-- term expires June 30, 2022

- W. Philip Bradley, Johns Island
- Patricia H. McAbee, Greenville
- John N. McCarter, Jr., N. Myrtle Beach
- John W. Pettigrew, Jr., Edgefield
- Joseph D. Swann, Greenville

College of Charleston 1 st Congressional District - seat 1 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Elizabeth Middleton Burke, Mt. Pleasant Joseph F. Thompson, Jr., Mt. Pleasant
2 nd Congressional District - seat 3 term expires June 30, 2022	-	John H. Busch, Chapin
3 rd Congressional District - seat 5 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Shawn M. Holland, Anderson
4 th Congressional District - seat 7 term expires June 30, 2022	-	John B. Wood, Jr., Greenville

Representative William R. Whitmire Vice-Chairman Representative Phyllis J. Henderson Representative John King Representative Sylleste Davis

College of Charleston (continued)

5 th Congressional District - seat 9 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Henry A. Futch, Jr., Rock Hill Frank M. Gadsden, Clover
6 th Congressional District - seat 11 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Demetria Noisette Clemons, Columbia
7 th Congressional District - seat 13 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Henrietta U. Golding, Myrtle Beach
At-large - seat 15 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Carl W. Blackstone, Columbia Randolph R. Lowell, Daniel Island
At-large - seat 17 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Steve Swanson, Mount Pleasant Chloe Knight Tonney, Charleston
Francis Marion University 1 st Congressional District - seat 1 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Mark S. Moore, Mount Pleasant
5 th Congressional District - seat 5 term expires June 30, 2022	-	H. Paul Dove, Jr., Winnsboro
6 th Congressional District - seat 6 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Floyd L. Keels, Lake City
At-large - seat 8 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Robert E. Lee, Florence
At-large - seat 10 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Kenneth W. Jackson, Florence
At-large - seat 12 term expires June 30, 2022	-	W. Edward Gunn, Columbia
At-large - seat 13 term expires June 30, 2022	-	R. Tracy Freeman, North Augusta
At-large - seat 14 term expires June 30, 2022	-	L. Franklin Elmore, Greenville

Lander University At-large - seat 8 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Robert A. Barber, Jr., Charleston
At-large - seat 9 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Maurice Holloway, Lexington
At-large - seat 10 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Peggy Makins, Lexington
At-large - seat 11 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Jim Shore, York
At-large - seat 12 term expires June 30, 2022	-	DeWitt Boyd Stone, Jr., Clemson
At-large - seat 13 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Raymond D. Hunt, Sr., Chapin
At-large - seat 14 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Marcia Thrift Hydrick, Seneca
At-large - seat 15 term expires June 30, 2022	-	Donald H. Scott, Greenwood
Medical University of South Carolina 1 st Congressional District - medical seat term expires June 30, 2022	-	Donald R. Johnson, II, Isle of Palms
2 nd Congressional District - medical seat term expires June 30, 2022	-	Brendan T. Doherty, Columbia James Lemon, Columbia
3 rd Congressional District - medical seat term expires June 30, 2022	-	Richard M. Christian, Jr., Greenwood
4 th Congressional District - lay seat term expires June 30, 2022	-	Thomas L. Stephenson, Greenville
5 th Congressional District - lay seat term expires June 30, 2022	-	Terri R. Barnes, Rock Hill
6 th Congressional District - medical seat term expires June 30, 2022	-	Robert C. Gordon, Orangeburg

Medical University of South Carolina (continued)

7 th Congressional District - lay seat	-	James A. Battle, Jr., Nichols
term expires June 30, 2022		

South Coroling State University		
South Carolina State University 1 st Congressional District - seat 1 term expires June 30, 2022	-	no candidate filed
2 nd Congressional District - seat 2 term expires June 30, 2020	-	no candidate filed
3 rd Congressional District - seat 3 term expires June 30, 2022	-	no candidate filed
4 th Congressional District - seat 4 term expires June 30, 2020	-	no candidate filed
5 th Congressional District - seat 5 term expires June 30, 2022	-	no candidate filed
6 th Congressional District - seat 6 term expires June 30, 2020	-	Wilbur B. Shuler, Orangeburg
7 th Congressional District - seat 7 term expires June 30, 2022	-	no candidate filed
At-large - seat 8 term expires June 30, 2020	-	no candidate filed
At-large - seat 9 term expires June 30, 2022	-	no candidate filed
At-large - seat 10 term expires June 30, 2020	-	no candidate filed
At-large - seat 11 term expires June 30, 2022	-	no candidate filed
At-large - seat 12 term expires June 30, 2020	-	no candidate filed

University of South Carolina

1 st Judicial Circuit term expires June 30, 2022	-	Charles H. Williams, Orangeburg
3 rd Judicial Circuit term expires June 30, 2022	-	C. Dorn Smith III, Lake City
5 th Judicial Circuit term expires June 30, 2022	-	William C. Hubbard, Columbia
7 th Judicial Circuit term expires June 30, 2022	-	Toney J. Lister, Spartanburg
9 th Judicial Circuit term expires June 30, 2022	-	John C. von Lehe, Jr., Mt. Pleasant
11 th Judicial Circuit term expires June 30, 2022	-	Thad H. Westbrook, Lexington
12 th Judicial Circuit term expires June 30, 2022	-	C. Edward Floyd, Florence
13 th Judicial Circuit term expires June 30, 2022	-	Mack I. Whittle, Jr., Greenville
Winthrop University 1 st Congressional District - seat 1	-	Timothy B. Sease, Mt. Pleasant
term expires June 30, 2024		
5 th Congressional District - seat 5 term expires June 30, 2024	-	Kathy H. Bigham, Rock Hill
7 th Congressional District - seat 7 term expires June 30, 2024	-	Robby Davis Sisco, Florence
Wil Lou Gray Opportunity School		
One (1) at-large seat term expires June 30, 2021	-	Michael Moss, Duncan
Two (2) at-large seats term expires June 30, 2022	- - -XX-	Thomas B. Hamilton, Chester Marilyn E. Taylor, Columbia