Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Nathan Ballentine Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV William "Bill" Clyburn Neal Collins Heather Ammons Crawford Chandra E. Dillard Craig A. Gagnon Jackie E. Hayes W. Lee Hewitt, III Lonnie Hosey Leon Howard Bruce W. Bannister Chairman

William "Bill" Herbkersman Second Vice Chairman

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Dennis C. Moss Chris Murphy Brandon M. Newton J. Todd Rutherford Leon Stavrinakis Bill Taylor David Weeks William R. "Bill" Whitmire Mark N. Willis

Katie O. Turner Budget Director

Max T. Hyde, Jr.

Phillip D. Lowe

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Meredith Ross, Asst. General Counsel & Legislative Director

MEMORANDUM

- TO: The Honorable Leon Stavrinakis The Honorable Chandra E. Dillard The Honorable Bill Taylor The Honorable Max T. Hyde, Jr.
- FROM: Brandon M. Newton, Chairman

DATE: April 11, 2024

RE: Sales, Use, and Income Tax Legislative Subcommittee Meeting

The Sales, Use and Income Tax Legislative Subcommittee will meet on <u>Wednesday, April 17, 2024, at</u> <u>9:30AM in Room 427 of the Blatt Building.</u> The following legislation will be considered:

- S. 577 Income Tax Withholding Conformity to Income Tax Rates
- S. 969 Income Tax Deduction for Emergency Personnel

Other legislation may be added to the agenda. Please mark your calendars and make plans to attend.

 cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith (506 - Blatt Building) The Honorable T. Alexander (213 – Gressette Building) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Press Room (3rd Floor State House) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House)