Terry Alexander Todd K. Atwater Chandra E. Dillard MaryGail K. Douglas Shannon S. Erickson William Lee Hewitt III Chip Huggins

Staff: Mary Denis Cauthen Rena Grant Jimmy Hinson

House Opioid Abuse Prevention Study Committee



South Carolina House of Representatives

Working Group Meeting Tuesday, October 2, 2018 1:00 PM Blatt Building Room 110

I. Opening Remarks

II. Presentations

- A. Sara Goldsby, Director
 South Carolina Department of Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Services
- B. Joshua Baker, Director
 South Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
- C. Dr. Kelly S. Barth, D.O. *Medical University of South Carolina*

Carolyn Bogdon, MSN, FNP-BC, Director Emergency Department Medication Assisted Treatment Program Medical University of South Carolina

D. David Wilson, Acting Director
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control

Daniela Nitcheva, Ph.D., Director of the Division of Biostatistics South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control

- E. Rebecca Leach, Director of Business and Governmental Affairs South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
- F. Dr. March E. Seabrook, President South Carolina Medical Association
- G. Dr. Gerald Wilson, M.D., Chairman South Carolina Behavioral Health Coalition

III. Member Discussion

IV. Closing Remarks

Public testimony will not be taken at working group meetings. Members of the public are welcome to provide information and written testimony to the study committee by emailing OpioidStudy@schouse.gov.

Mandy Powers Norrell Robert L. Ridgeway III J. Todd Rutherford Lawrence Kit Spires David Weeks John T. "Jay" West IV

Staff: Pierce McNair Haley Mottel