Russell W. Fry Chairman

Terry Alexander Chandra E. Dillard Shannon S. Erickson Chip Huggins William Lee Hewitt III Mandy Powers Norrell Marvin Pendarvis Richie Yow

Staff: Mary Denis Cauthen Rena Grant House Opioid Abuse Prevention

Study Committee



South Carolina House of Representatives

Working Group Meeting
June 25, 2019
9:30 a.m.
Blatt Building Room 110

Bobby Ridgeway Todd Rutherford Kit Spires Ashley Trantham David Weeks Jay West Chris Wooten

Pierce McNair Haley Mottel

- I. Chairman's Opening Remarks
- II. Dr. Vanila Singh, Chief Medical Officer, United States Department of Health and Human Services
- III. Sara Goldsby, Director, South Carolina Department of Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Services
- IV. Member Discussion
- V. Closing Remarks

Public testimony will not be taken at working group meetings. Members of the public are encouraged to provide information and written testimony to the study committee by emailing OpioidStudy@schouse.gov.