Committee Membership

Appointed by:

Speaker of the House: Representative Patrick Haddon, Chairman

Chairman of the Senate Education Committee: Senator Greg Hembree, Vice Chairman

Chairman of the House Education and Public Works Committee: Representative Kambrell Garvin

Chairman of the House Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environmental Affairs Committee: Ms. Dea Baldwin

House Minority Leader: Representative Jermaine Johnson

President of the Senate: Ms. Karen Ables

Chairman of the Senate Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee: Senator Michael Johnson

Senate Minority Leader: James Ulmer

State Superintendent of Education: Donna Davis, Office of Health and Nutrition Director, SCDE

Director of the Department of Social Services: Amber Gillum, *Deputy State Director, Economic Services*, *SCDSS*

Two members from a local school district's food services department appointed by the State Superintendent of Education: Connie Cunningham -Edgefield County and Joe Urban – Greenville County

State Commissioner of Agriculture: John Ellis

Two members appointed by the Governor who are employed by nonprofit service providers that specialize in hunger relief: Jim Johnson and Margaret Grant

Two members who have a child that is a recipient of free and reduced lunch appointed by the State Superintendent of Education. - Clarissa Clark and Maria Reyes