Legislative Oversight Subcommittees & Agencies for Study - 2017

Executive	Education and Cultural	Healthcare and Regulatory	Economic Development, Transportation, and Natural Resources	Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice
Comptroller General's Office	Deaf and Blind, School for	Social Services, Dept. of	Transportation, Dept. of	Law Enforcement Training Council
2. Treasurer's Office	2. First Steps	2. Blind, Commission for the	Transportation Infrastructure Bank	2. Juvenile Justice, Dept. of
Retirement System Investment Commission	3. Archives and History, Dept. of	Health and Environmental Control, Department of	3. Agriculture, Dept. of	3. Public Safety, Dept. of
Election Commission	4. Education, Dept. of	4. Alcohol and Drug Abuse, Dept. of	Employment and Workforce, Dept. of Human Affairs Commission	4. Indigent Defense
5. Parks, Recreation and Tourism, Dept. of	ETV Commission John de la Howe School	5. Disabilities and Special Needs, Dept. of	6. Motor Vehicles, Dept. of	5. Natural Resources, Dept. of
6. Secretary of State's	6. John de la Howe School7. Patriots Point Authority	6. Labor, Licensing and Regulation, Dept. of	7. Commerce, Dept. of	6. Prosecution Coordination Commission
Office	8. Arts Commission	7. Mental Health, Dept. of	8. Conservation Bank	7. Administrative Law Court
7. Aeronautics Commission	9. Higher Education Commission	8. State Accident Fund	9. Forestry Commission 10. Housing Finance and Development	8. Attorney General's Office
8. Adjutant General	10. Library, State	9. Consumer Affairs, Dept. of	Authority	9. Corrections, Dept. of
 Ethics Commission Financial Institutions, 	Museum Commission and Confederate Relic Room	10. Health and Human Services, Department of	Jobs Economic Development Authority Minority Affairs, Commission on	10. Probation, Parole and Pardon, Dept. of
Board of	12. Technical and	11. Insurance, Dept. of	12. Minority Affairs, Commission on13. Revenue, Dept. of	11. State Law Enforcement Division
11. Lt. Governor's Office on Aging	Comprehensive Education Board	12. Patients' Compensation Fund	14. Rural Infrastructure Authority	
	13. Tuition Grants Commission	Vocational Rehabilitation, Department of	15. Sea Grants Consortium	
	14. Wil Lou Gray Opportunity School	14. Workers' Compensation Commission		
Chair: Rep. Clary Rep. Funderburk Rep. Newton	Chair: Rep. Smith Rep. Jefferson Rep. Stringer	Chair: Rep. Henderson Rep. Bowers Rep. Douglas	Chair: Vacant Rep. Collins Rep. Norrell	Chair: Rep. Tallon Rep. Arrington Rep. Hixon
Rep. Williams	Rep. Stringer Rep. Felder	Rep. Taylor	Rep. Ridgeway	Rep. Rutherford

^{*}Additional agencies may be assigned to these subcommittees, pursuant to the Legislative Oversight Committee's Rule 6, as the Legislative Oversight Committee determines its interpretation of the definition of the term agency as set forth in S.C. Code Section 2-2-10(1).

