## **Judicial Merit Selection Commission**

Rep. Alan D. Clemmons, Chairman Sen. Larry A. Martin, Vice-Chairman Sen. George E. Campsen, III Sen. Gerald Malloy Rep. Bruce W. Bannister Rep. David J. Mack, III Kristian C. Bell Joseph Preston Strom, Jr. Susan T. Wall Robert M. Wilcox



Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Elizabeth H. Brogdon, Chief Counsel Emma Dean

## MEDIA RELEASE

(803) 212-6623

August 7, 2015

The Judicial Merit Selection Commission has extended the deadline for receipt of judicial applications for the judicial offices listed in the July 6, 2015 media release from 12:00 noon on Monday, August 10, 2015 to 12:00 noon on Monday, August 17, 2015.

Correspondence and questions may be directed to the Judicial Merit Selection Commission as follows:

Elizabeth H. Brogdon, Chief Counsel Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6629

or

Jaynie Jordan, JMSC Administrative Assistant at (803) 212-6623.

## The Commission will not accept applications after 12:00 noon on Monday, August 17, 2015.

For further information about the Judicial Merit Selection Commission and the judicial screening process, you may access the website at <a href="http://www.scstatehouse.gov/JudicialMeritPage/JMSCMainPage.php">http://www.scstatehouse.gov/JudicialMeritPage/JMSCMainPage.php</a>