Judicial Merit Selection Commission

Sen. George E. "Chip" Campsen III, Chairman Rep. Bruce W. Bannister, Vice-Chairman Sen. Gerald Malloy Sen. Greg Hembree Rep. Murrell Smith Rep. J. Todd Rutherford Kristian C. Bell Michael Hitchcock Joshua L. Howard

Andrew N. Safran



Elizabeth Herlong Brogdon, Chief Counsel Emma Dean, Counsel

Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623

NOTICE OF JMSC PUBLIC HEARING

Tuesday, November 29, 2016 through Thursday, December 1, 2016

9:30 A.M.

ROOM 105 GRESSETTE BUILDING

JUDICIAL MERIT SELECTION COMMISSION **AGENDA**

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Room 105, Gressette Building
Columbia, South Carolina

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

9:30 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
10:00 a.m.	Jeffrey P. Bloom (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 1)
10:30 a.m.	Meliah Bowers Jefferson (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 1)
11:00 a.m.	The Honorable George Marion McFaddin Jr. (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 1)
11:30 a.m.	William Vickery (Vick) Meetze (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 1)
12:00-1:00	LUNCH
1:00 p.m.	David W. Miller (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 1)
1:30 p.m.	Timothy Ward Murphy (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 1)
2:00 p.m.	The Honorable Bentley D. Price (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 1)
2:30 p.m.	Robert L. Reibold (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 1)
3:00 p.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
3:30 p.m.	VOTE (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 1)
4:00 p.m.	Mindy Westbrook Zimmerman (Family Court, 8th Circuit, Seat 2)
4:30 p.m.	Samuel M. Price Jr. (Family Court, 8th Judicial Circuit, Seat 2)
5:00 p.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
5:15 p.m.	VOTE (Family Court, 8th Circuit, Seat 2)

JUDICIAL MERIT SELECTION COMMISSION AGENDA

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Wednesday, November 30, 2016 Room 105, Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

9:30 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
10:00 a.m.	Huntley Smith Crouch (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
10:30 a.m.	Melissa M. Frazier (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
11:00 a.m.	Thomas (Tommy) Tredway Hodges (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
11:30 a.m.	Paul Fredrick LeBarron (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
12:00-1:00	LUNCH
1:00 p.m.	The Honorable Erika L. McJimpsey (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
1:30 p.m.	Kimaka Nichols-Graham (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
2:00 p.m.	Delton Wright Powers Jr. (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
2:30 p.m.	The Honorable Kenneth G. Southerlin Jr. (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
3:00 p.m.	Michael Todd Thigpen (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
3:30 p.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
4:00 p.m.	VOTE (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 7)
4:30 p.m.	Martha M. Rivers Davisson (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 8)
5:00 p.m.	The Honorable Rosalyn W. Frierson (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 8)
5:30 p.m.	Laurel Eden Harvey Hendrick (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 8)

JUDICIAL MERIT SELECTION COMMISSION AGENDA

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications
Thursday, December 1, 2016
Room 105, Gressette Building
Columbia, South Carolina

Thursday, December 1, 2016

9:30 a.m.	John Morgan Kearse (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 8)
10:00 a.m.	R. Chadwick (Chad) Smith (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 8)
10:30 a.m.	The Honorable Elizabeth Biggerstaff York (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 8)
11:00 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
11:30 a.m.	VOTE (Family Court, At-Large, Seat 8)
12:00-1:00	LUNCH
1:00 p.m.	Grady L. Patterson III (Administrative Law Court, Seat 2)
1:30 p.m.	The Honorable Crystal Rookard (Administrative Law Court, Seat 2)
2:00 p.m.	Paula Knox Brown, Rock Hill, SC (Administrative Law Court, Seat 2)
2:30 p.m.	The Honorable Kayin R. Darby (Administrative Law Court, Seat 2)
3:00 p.m.	The Honorable B. Keith Griffin (Administrative Law Court, Seat 2)
3:30 p.m.	Bryan S. Jeffries (Administrative Law Court, Seat 2)
4:00 p.m.	Milton G. Kimpson (Administrative Law Court, Seat 2)
4:30 p.m.	Debra Sherman Tedeschi (Administrative Law Court, Seat 2)
5:00 p.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
5:30 p.m.	VOTE (Administrative Law Court, Seat 2)
6:00 p.m.	ADJOURN

CONCLUSION OF FALL 2016 JMSC PUBLIC HEARINGS