Gilda Cobb-Hunter Second Vice Chairman

Ways and Means Committee

Michael A. Anthony Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn J. Derham Cole, Jr. Heather Ammons Crawford Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Beverly C. Smith Chief of Staff

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

Lonnie Hosey
Chip Huggins
Dwight A. Loftis
Phillip D. Lowe
Michael A. Pitts
J. Todd Rutherford
G. Murrell Smith, Jr.
Garry R. Smith
F. Michael "Mike" Sottile
Leon Stavrinakis
William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Daniel B. Boan Budget Director and General Counsel

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable Chip Huggins

The Honorable Leon Stavrinakis

FROM: The Honorable J. Gary Simrill

DATE: January 5, 2018

SUBJECT: Economic Development and Natural Resources Subcommittee Meetings

The following meetings have been scheduled for the Economic Development and Natural Resources Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee in Room 317 of the Blatt Building.

Wednesday, January 10, 2018, 10:30 AM

- 1. State Ports Authority
- 2. Department of Archives and History
- 3. SC Research Authority

The subcommittee will review budget and proviso requests. The order of the agencies listed above is not necessarily the order they will be addressed in the subcommittee meeting and others may be added as necessary. Please mark your calendars and plan to attend.

cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building)
Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House)
Press Room (3rd Floor State House)
Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)