J. Gary Simrill First Vice Chairman

Michael A. Anthony Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn J. Derham Cole, Jr. Heather Ammons Crawford Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Beverly C. Smith Chief of Staff

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation Brian White Chairman

Gilda Cobb-Hunter Second Vice Chairman

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

MEMORANDUM

- TO: The Honorable Gilda Cobb-Hunter The Honorable Mike Sottile The Honorable Kirkman Finlay
- **FROM:** The Honorable Derham Cole, Chairman
- **DATE:** January 11, 2018

SUBJECT: Higher Education & Technical Colleges Budget Subcommittee Meetings

The following meetings have been scheduled for the Higher Education & Technical Colleges Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee:

Tuesday, January 16, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. or immediately upon adjournment of the House, whichever is later, in Room 321 of the Blatt Building

- Clemson University
- Higher Education Tuition Grants Commission

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 9:00 AM in Room 321 of the Blatt Building

- South Carolina State University
- SC Technical College System

The order of the agencies listed above may not be indicative of the order of their presentations. Others may be added to the agenda. Please note all times are subject to change. Please mark your calendar and make plans to attend.

 cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Press Room (3rd Floor State House) Lonnie Hosey Chip Huggins Dwight A. Loftis Phillip D. Lowe Michael A. Pitts J. Todd Rutherford G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Daniel B. Boan Budget Director and General Counsel

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant