J. Gary Simrill First Vice Chairman

Michael A. Anthony Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn J. Derham Cole, Jr. Heather Ammons Crawford Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Beverly C. Smith Chief of Staff

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation Brian White Chairman

Gilda Cobb-Hunter Second Vice Chairman

Lonnie Hosey

Chip Huggins

Dwight A. Loftis

Phillip D. Lowe

Michael A. Pitts

Garry R. Smith

Leon Stavrinakis William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Daniel B. Boan

General Counsel

Budget Director and

Kimberly G. Jackson

Executive Assistant

J. Todd Rutherford

G. Murrell Smith. Jr.

F. Michael "Mike" Sottile

## Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

## **MEMORANDUM**

- TO: The Honorable Gilda Cobb-Hunter The Honorable Mike Sottile The Honorable Kirkman Finlay
- **FROM:** The Honorable Derham Cole, Chairman
- **DATE:** January 25, 2018

## SUBJECT: Higher Education & Technical Colleges Budget Subcommittee Meetings

The following meetings have been scheduled for the Higher Education & Technical Colleges Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee:

## Tuesday, January 30, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. or immediately upon adjournment of the House, whichever is later, in Room 321 of the Blatt Building

- The South Carolina Education Lottery
- Commission on Higher Education
- Provisos

The order of the agencies listed above may not be indicative of the order of their presentations. Others may be added to the agenda. Please note all times are subject to change. Please mark your calendar and make plans to attend.

 cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Press Room (3<sup>rd</sup> Floor State House)