J. Gary Simrill First Vice Chairman

Michael A. Anthony Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn J. Derham Cole, Jr. Heather Ammons Crawford Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Beverly C. Smith Chief of Staff

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation Brian White Chairman

Gilda Cobb-Hunter Second Vice Chairman

# Mays and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

## MEMORANDUM

TO:	The Honorable Alan Clemmons
	The Honorable Todd Rutherford

## **FROM:** The Honorable Bill Herbkersman, Chairman

**DATE:** January 26, 2018

## SUBJECT: Legislative, Executive, and Local Government Subcommittee Meetings

The following meetings have been scheduled for the Legislative, Executive, and Local Government Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee:

## Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 1 hour upon adjournment, in Room 511 of the Blatt Building

- Office of the Adjutant General
- Emergency Management Division
- Member Requests

## Wednesday, January 31, 2018, 1 hour upon adjournment, in Room 511 of the Blatt Building

- South Carolina State Employees Association
- Section 117 and 118 Provisos
- Agency Carried Over Provisos
- Other Proviso Requests
- Member Requests

The order listed above is not necessarily the order they will be addressed in the subcommittee meeting. Others may be added as necessary. Please mark your calendars and plan to attend.

cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Press Room (3<sup>rd</sup> Floor State House) Lonnie Hosey Chip Huggins Dwight A. Loftis Phillip D. Lowe Michael A. Pitts J. Todd Rutherford G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Daniel B. Boan Budget Director and General Counsel

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant