J. Gary Simrill First Vice Chairman

Michael A. Anthony Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn J. Derham Cole, Jr. Heather Ammons Crawford Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Beverly C. Smith Chief of Staff

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation Brian White Chairman

Gilda Cobb-Hunter Second Vice Chairman

Mays and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable Chip Huggins The Honorable Leon Stavrinakis

- **FROM:** The Honorable J. Gary Simrill
- **DATE:** January 19, 2018

SUBJECT: Economic Development and Natural Resources Subcommittee Meetings

The following meetings have been scheduled for the Economic Development and Natural Resources Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee in <u>Room 317 of the</u> <u>Blatt Building</u>.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 1.5 hours after adjournment of the House

- 1. Provisos
- 2. Member Requests

Wednesday, January 31, 2018, one hour after adjournment of the House

- 1. Department of Commerce
- 2. Rural Infrastructure Authority
- 3. JEDA

The subcommittee will review budget and proviso requests. The order of the agencies listed above is not necessarily the order they will be addressed in the subcommittee meeting and others may be added as necessary. Please mark your calendars and plan to attend.

cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Press Room (3rd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Lonnie Hosey Chip Huggins Dwight A. Loftis Phillip D. Lowe Michael A. Pitts J. Todd Rutherford G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Daniel B. Boan Budget Director and General Counsel

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant