Russell L. Ott Vice Chairman

Carl L. Anderson Nathan Ballentine Bart T. Blackwell Micah Caskey Heather A. Crawford Bill Crosby Sylleste H. Davis Kirkman Finlay Mike Forrester

Staff: Emma Dean Steve Davidson

## House Utility Ratepayer Protection Committee



South Carolina House of Representatives Post Office Box 11867 Columbia, South Carolina 29211 Telephone: (803) 734-3125 - Fax (803) 734-9844 Kevin Hardee
Pat M. Henegan
Bill Hixon
David Mack
Tommy Pope
Todd Rutherford
Bill Sandifer
James Smith, Jr.

Wendell Gilliard

## **AGENDA**

Thursday, February 8, 2018 Immediately upon Adjournment of the House 110 Solomon Blatt Building

- I. Call to Order
- II. Testimony from John Tiencken, General Counsel Central Electric Power Cooperatives
- III. Testimony from Rob Hochstetler, President and Chief Executive Officer Central Electric Power Cooperatives
- IV. Testimony from Mike Couick, President and Chief Executive Officer The Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina
- V. Closing Remarks