J. Gary Simrill First Vice Chairman

Michael A. Anthony Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn J. Derham Cole, Jr. Heather Ammons Crawford Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Beverly C. Smith Chief of Staff

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation Brian White Chairman

Gilda Cobb-Hunter Second Vice Chairman

Mays and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Lonnie Hosey Chip Huggins Dwight A. Loftis Phillip D. Lowe Michael A. Pitts J. Todd Rutherford G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Daniel B. Boan Budget Director and General Counsel

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

MEMORANDUM

- **TO:** The Honorable Nathan Ballentine The Honorable J. Todd Rutherford
- **FROM:** The Honorable Chip Huggins, Chairman
- **DATE:** February 1, 2018

SUBJECT: Local Option Sales Tax Subcommittee Meeting

The above-referenced subcommittee will meet on <u>Tuesday, February 6, 2018 at 9:30 AM in Room 521</u> of the Blatt Building.

The following legislation will be considered:

H. 4272 - Extension of One-Percent Sales and Use Tax by Lexington County

The agenda is subject to change.

cc: The Honorable L. Kit Spires (326D Blatt Building) The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 Blatt Building) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Sergeant at Arms (2nd Floor State House) Press Room (3rd Floor State House)