J. Gary Simrill First Vice Chairman

Michael A. Anthony Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn J. Derham Cole, Jr. Heather Ammons Crawford Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Beverly C. Smith Chief of Staff

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation Brian White Chairman

Gilda Cobb-Hunter Second Vice Chairman

Lonnie Hosey

Chip Huggins

Dwight A. Loftis

Phillip D. Lowe

Michael A. Pitts

Garry R. Smith

Leon Stavrinakis William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Daniel B. Boan

Budget Director and General Counsel

Kimberly G. Jackson

Executive Assistant

J. Todd Rutherford

G. Murrell Smith. Jr.

F. Michael "Mike" Sottile

Mays and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

MEMORANDUM

TO: Ways and Means Committee Members

- FROM: Brian White, Chairman
- DATE: February 2, 2018

RE: Full Committee Meeting

On **Wednesday February 7, 2018**, the Ways and Means Committee will meet immediately upon adjournment of the House. The meeting will take place in Room 521 of the Blatt Building. The following bills will be considered:

I. Local Option Sales Tax Subcommittee

A. H. 4272 - Extension of One-Percent Sales and Use Tax by Lexington County

II. Education

A. H. 4077 - Exceptional Needs Tax Credit

III. Conservation Bank Special Ad Hoc Committee

A. H. 4727 - Conservation Bank Re-Authorization

The order listed above is not necessarily the order of the presentations. Other items may be added. Please make plans to attend.

cc: The Honorable L. Kit Spires (326D Blatt Building) The Honorable James Emerson Smith, Jr. (335C Blatt Building) The Honorable Kevin Hardee (404C Blatt Building) The Honorable Richard L. "Richie" Yow (327C Blatt Building) The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (2nd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)