J. Anne Parks First Vice-Chairwoman Leon Howard Chairman

Medical, Military, Public and Municipal Affairs Committee

Wendell G. Gilliard Third Vice-Chairman

Jonathon D. Hill

Second Vice-Chairman

Katherine E. Arrington Wendy C. Brawley Bruce M. Bryant Neal A. Collins Christopher R. Hart Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers

Mary Denis Cauthen, M.P.A. Director of Research

Ava M. Brumfield, C.P.M. Research Analyst



South Carolina House of Representatives P.O. Box 11867 Telephone: (803) 734-3046 • Fax: (803) 734-4785

> Columbia, S.C. 29211 Room 425, Blatt Building

Subcommittee IV Social Services, Mental Health and Children's Affairs

Rep. Leola Robinson-Simpson, Chair Rep. Jonathan D. Hill Rep. Timothy A. McGinnis Rep. Marvin R. Pendarvis

> Thursday, March 1, 2018 9:30 a.m. Room 427, Blatt Building

AGENDA

H. 4495 -- Reps. Williams and Wheeler: A BILL TO AMEND THE CODE OF LAWS OF SOUTH CAROLINA, 1976, BY ADDING SECTION 44 7 55 SO AS TO PROHIBIT HOSPITALS FROM CHARGING UNINSURED PATIENTS FEES IN EXCESS OF THE MAXIMUM FEES CHARGED TO INSURED PATIENTS FOR THE SAME SERVICES.

Nancy Mace Timothy A. McGinnis Marvin R. Pendarvis Robert L. Ridgeway III Michael F. Rivers Sr. Leola C. Robinson-Simpson Ivory Torrey Thigpen

Sherri Gibson Fears Executive Assistant