Ta J. Gary Simrill First Vice Chairman

Michael A. Anthony Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn Gilda Cobb-Hunter J. Derham Cole, Jr. Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finley Jackie E. Haves William G. Herbkersman

Beverly C. Smith Chief of Staff

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation **Brian** White Chairman

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia. S.C. 29211

Lonnie Hosev Chip Huggins Dwight A. Loftis Phillip D. Lowe James H. Merrill Joseph H. Neal G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Daniel B. Boan Budget Director and General Counsel

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Secretary

MEMORANDUM

The Honorable Mike Anthony The Honorable Jackie Haves The Honorable Shannon Erickson

FROM: The Honorable William R. "Bill" Whitmire, Chairman

DATE: March 1, 2018

SUBJECT: Legislative Subcommittee Meeting

The Legislative Subcommittee will meet on Tuesday, March 6, 2018, one and a half hours after Adjournment or upon the Call of the Chair, in Room 521 of the Blatt Building. The following legislation will be considered:

- H.4859 Property Tax Exemptions •
- H.4442 School Employees •
- H.3684 Tax Liens •
- H.4715 Watercraft and Outboard motor trade-ins, status forms •

Other legislation may be added as necessary. The order listed above is not necessarily the order of business at the meeting. Please mark your calendar and make plans to attend

The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) cc: The Honorable Roger K. Kirby (314D- Blatt Building) The Honorable Garry R. Smith (534 - Blatt Building) The Honorable Robert Q. Williams (328B - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Press Room (3rd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)

TO: