Leon Howard Chairman

J. Anne Parks First Vice-Chairwoman

## Medical, Military, Public and Municipal Affairs Committee

Katherine E. Arrington Wendy C. Brawley Bruce M. Bryant Neal A. Collins Christopher R. Hart Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers

Mary Denis Cauthen, M.P.A. Director of Research

Ava M. Brumfield, C.P.M. Research Analyst



South Carolina House of Representatives P.O. Box 11867 Telephone: (803) 734-3046 • Fax: (803) 734-4785 Columbia, S.C. 29211

Room 425, Blatt Building

Subcommittee III
Military, Local Government, and Public Affairs

Rep. Robert L. Ridgeway III Rep. Bruce M. Bryant Rep. Neal A. Collins Rep. Nancy Mace Rep. Michael F. Rivers Sr.

Thursday, March 8, 2018 9:00 a.m. Room 427, Blatt Building

## AGENDA

**H. 4162** -- Reps. Mack, Whipper, Gilliard and Brown: A BILL TO AMEND THE CODE OF LAWS OF SOUTH CAROLINA, 1976, BY ADDING ARTICLE 5 TO CHAPTER 7, TITLE 6 SO AS TO ENACT THE "SOUTH CAROLINA INCLUSIONARY ZONING ACT" TO PROVIDE THAT COUNTIES AND MUNICIPALITIES ARE AUTHORIZED TO USE INCLUSIONARY ZONING STRATEGIES TO INCREASE THE AVAILABILITY OF AFFORDABLE HOUSING.

Jonathon D. Hill Second Vice-Chairman

Wendell G. Gilliard Third Vice-Chairman

Nancy Mace Timothy A. McGinnis Marvin R. Pendarvis Robert L. Ridgeway III Michael F. Rivers Sr. Leola C. Robinson-Simpson Ivory Torrey Thigpen

Sherri Gibson Fears Executive Assistant