J. Gary Simrill First Vice Chairman

Michael A. Anthony Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn J. Derham Cole, Jr. Heather Ammons Crawford Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Beverly C. Smith Chief of Staff

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation Brian White Chairman

Gilda Cobb-Hunter Second Vice Chairman

## Mays and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

## MEMORANDUM

- TO: The Honorable Gilda Cobb-Hunter The Honorable Mike Sottile The Honorable Kirkman Finlay, III
- **FROM:** The Honorable Derham Cole, Chairman
- **DATE:** March 5, 2018

SUBJECT: Higher Education Legislative Subcommittee Meeting

The Higher Education Legislative Subcommittee will meet on <u>Wednesday, March 7, 2018 at 9:00</u> <u>a.m. in Room 317 of the Blatt Building</u>. The following legislation will be considered:

- H.4182 State Institutions of Higher Education Efficiency Act
- H.4021 Perishable Food Production Sales Tax Exemption

Other legislation may be added as necessary. The order listed above is not necessarily the order of business at the meeting. Please mark your calendar and plan to attend.

 cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Press Room (3<sup>rd</sup> Floor State House) The Honorable Kirkman Finlay, III (532 - Blatt Building) Lonnie Hosey Chip Huggins Dwight A. Loftis Phillip D. Lowe Michael A. Pitts J. Todd Rutherford G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Daniel B. Boan Budget Director and General Counsel

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant