J. Gary Simrill First Vice Chairman

Michael A. Anthony Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn J. Derham Cole, Jr. Heather Ammons Crawford Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Beverly C. Smith Chief of Staff

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation Brian White Chairman

## Mays and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

## **MEMORANDUM**

- TO: The Honorable Jimmy C. Bales The Honorable William "Bill" Clyburn The Honorable Garry R. Smith
- FROM: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith, Jr., Chairman

**DATE:** March 5, 2018

SUBJECT: Healthcare Legislative Subcommittee Meeting

The Healthcare Legislative Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee will meet **Tuesday**, **March 6, 2018 at 3:00 PM, or at the Call of the Chair, in Room 108 of the Blatt Building**. The following legislation will be considered:

- H.3769 Public Assistance Eligibility
- H.3770 SNAP Eligibility
- H.3771 SNAP Benefit Coordination
- H.4006 SNAP Waiver
- H.4718 Retirement System Option for Part-time Workers

Other legislation may be added as necessary. The order listed above is not necessarily the order of business at the meeting. Please mark your calendar and plan to attend.

cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor State House) Press Room (3<sup>rd</sup> Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) The Honorable J. Gary Simrill (518C - Blatt Building) The Honorable Dwight A. Loftis (522C - Blatt Building) The Honorable Raye Felder (402A - Blatt Building) Gilda Cobb-Hunter Second Vice Chairman

Lonnie Hosey Chip Huggins Dwight A. Loftis Phillip D. Lowe Michael A. Pitts J. Todd Rutherford G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Daniel B. Boan Budget Director and General Counsel

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant