J. Gary Simrill First Vice Chairman

Michael A. Anthony Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn J. Derham Cole, Jr. Heather Ammons Crawford Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Beverly C. Smith Chief of Staff

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation Brian White Chairman

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

MEMORANDUM

- **TO:**The Honorable Nathan BallentineThe Honorable Heather Ammons Crawford
- **FROM:** The Honorable Dwight A. Loftis, Chairman
- **DATE:** March 5, 2018

SUBJECT: Transportation Subcommittee Meeting

The Transportation Legislative Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee will meet on **Tuesday, March 6, 2018, 1.5 hours after adjournment of the House, in Room 318 of the Blatt Building.** The following legislation will be considered:

• H. 4177 - Toll Road Construction

Other legislation may be added as necessary. The order of items listed above is not necessarily the order they will be addressed in the subcommittee meeting. Please mark your calendars and plan to attend.

 cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) The Honorable Alan D. Clemmons (519C - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Press Room (3rd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Gilda Cobb-Hunter Second Vice Chairman

Lonnie Hosey Chip Huggins Dwight A. Loftis Phillip D. Lowe Michael A. Pitts J. Todd Rutherford G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Daniel B. Boan Budget Director and General Counsel

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant