Raye Felder First Vice Chairman Merita A. "Rita" Allison Chairwoman

Robert L. Brown Second Vice Chairman

Education and Public Works Committee

H. Pierce McNair, Jr. Director of Research

Terry Alexander Linda "Lin" Bennett William S. Cogswell, Jr. MaryGail K. Douglas Jason Elliott Jerry N. Govan, Jr. Patsy G. Knight

Virginia "Ginger" Lee Executive Assistant



South Carolina House of Representatives

1.D. Box 11867

Telephone: (803) 734-3053 • Fax: (803) 734-2827

Columbia, S.C. 29211

Room 429, Blatt Building

Steven W. Long Brandon M. Newton Joshua A. Putnam Tommy M. Stringer

Richard P. Fulmer

Staff Attorney

Bill Taylor John T. "Jay" West, IV Ronald "Ronnie" Young Ashley Trantham

> Lillian E. Hayes Research Analyst

HIGHER EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE MEETING NOTICE

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 11, 2018 AT 9:00 AM

ROOM 112, BLATT BUILDING

The Subcommittee will consider the following bill:

S. 937 -- Senators Hutto and M.B. Matthews: A BILL TO AMEND SECTION 59-53-600(A) AND (B) OF THE 1976 CODE, RELATING TO THE TEMPORARY DEVOLUTION OF POWERS, DUTIES, AND OBLIGATIONS VESTED IN THE DENMARK TECHNICAL COLLEGE AREA COMMISSION TO THE STATE BOARD FOR TECHNICAL COMPREHENSIVE EDUCATION, TO EXTEND THE DEVOLUTION TO JANUARY 1, 2019, FROM NOVEMBER 1, 2018, AND TO PROVIDE THAT SECTION 59-53-600 IS REPEALED ON JANUARY 1, 2019.

Higher Education Sub: Bill Taylor, Chair Patsy G. Knight

Terry Alexander Steven W. Long

William S. Cogswell Ronald "Ronnie" Young

MaryGail K. Douglas

The Presentation order as indicated above does not necessarily reflect the order in which these bills will be addressed. Other bills may be added if necessary.

Cc: Senators Hutto and M.B. Matthews