J. Gary Simrill First Vice Chairman

Michael A. Anthony Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn J. Derham Cole, Jr. Heather Ammons Crawford Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Beverly C. Smith Chief of Staff

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation Brian White Chairman

Gilda Cobb-Hunter Second Vice Chairman





House of Representatives

P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144

Columbia, **S.C. 29211**

MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable Chip Huggins The Honorable Leon Stavrinakis

FROM: The Honorable Gary Simrill

DATE: April 17, 2018

SUBJECT: Economic Development Legislative Subcommittee Meeting

The Economic Development Legislative Subcommittee will meet on <u>Thursday, April 19, 2018,</u> <u>immediately upon adjournment of the House in Room 318 of the Blatt Building.</u> The following legislation will be considered:

- S. 67 Redevelopment Fees
- S. 917 State and Local Accommodations/Hospitality Tax

Other legislation may be added as necessary. The order listed above is not necessarily the order of business at the meeting. Please mark your calendar and plan to attend.

 cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Press Room (3rd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Lonnie Hosey Chip Huggins Dwight A. Loftis Phillip D. Lowe Michael A. Pitts J. Todd Rutherford G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Daniel B. Boan Budget Director and General Counsel

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant