Michael A. Anthony Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn Gilda Cobb-Hunter J. Derham Cole, Jr. Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finley Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Beverly C. Smith Chief of Staff

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation Brian White Chairman

Mays and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Lonnie Hosey Chip Huggins Dwight A. Loftis Phillip D. Lowe James H. Merrill Joseph H. Neal G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Daniel B. Boan Budget Director and General Counsel

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Secretary

MEMORANDUM

- TO: The Honorable Mike Anthony The Honorable Jackie Hayes The Honorable Shannon Erickson
- **FROM:** The Honorable William R. "Bill" Whitmire, Chairman
- **DATE:** April 19, 2018

SUBJECT: Legislative Subcommittee Meeting

The Legislative Subcommittee will meet on <u>Tuesday, April 24th, 2018, one and a half hour</u> <u>after Adjournment or upon the Call of the Chair, in Room 521 of the Blatt Building</u>. The following legislation will be considered:

- S.587 Property Assessment Ratios
- S.793 Property Tax Procedure Act
- S.596 John De La Howe School Board of Trustees

Other legislation may be added as necessary. The order listed above is not necessarily the order of business at the meeting. Please mark your calendar and make plans to attend.

cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Press Room (3rd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) The Honorable William Timmons (602- Gressette Building) The Honorable Vincent A. Sheheen (504- Gressette Building) The Honorable Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. (213-Gressette Building)