Senate Education Committee

HARVEY S. PEELER, JR. ACTING CHAIRMAN

SUITE 412 GRESSETTE OFFICE BUILDING TELEPHONE: (803) 212-6250



SALLY CAUTHEN RESEARCH DIRECTOR K-12

OLIVIA BURNS RESEARCH DIRECTOR HIGHER EDUCATION

Senate Education Legislative Oversight Subcommittee

COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29202

To Review SC First Steps and the John de la Howe School

Thursday, March 8, 2018 ~ 10:00 a.m. 307 Gressette Building

AGENDA

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. CHAIRMAN'S REMARKS
- III. PRESENTATIONS

SC First Steps

Ms. Georgia Mjartan, Executive Director

John de la Howe School

Dr. James Franklin, Interim Superintendent

IV. ADJOURNMENT

Members: Senator Young, Chairman; Senators Sheheen, Nicholson, Turner and Senn