## South Carolina Legislature

May 18, 2024, 03:16:57 am

Session 106 - (1985-1986)

## S\*1097 Concurrent Resolution, By T.E. Smith, W.E. Applegate, J.C. Hayes, Holland, I.E. Lourie, J.A. Martin and McConnell

## Similar (H 3632)

A Concurrent Resolution to fix twelve noon on Wednesday, March 19, 1986, as the time for electing a successor to the Honorable George T. Gregory, Jr., Associate Justice of the Supreme Court whose term expires July 31, 1986; successors to the following Circuit Court Judges; the Honorable John Hamilton Smith, Judge of the First Judicial Circuit, the Honorable Rodney A. Peeples, Judge of the Second Judicial Circuit, the Honorable Dan f. Laney, Jr., Judge of the Third Judicial Circuit, the Honorable Anthony Harris, Judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit, the Honorable Don S. Rushing, Judge of the Sixth Judicial Circuit, the Honorable Thomas L. Hughston, Jr., Judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit, the Honorable William B. Traxler, Jr., Judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit, the Honorable Sidney Thomas Floyd, Judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit, the Honorable Robert Lawrence McFaddin, Judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit; a successor to the Honorable Fox B. Cahaly, Judge of the Family Court Seat 3, Tenth Judicial Circuit for the unexpired portion of his term which ends February 29, 1989 and successors to members of the South Carolina Public Service Commission from the First, Second, Third, Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Congressional Districts and the State at large.-amended title

03/06/86	Senate	Introduced and adopted SJ-833
03/06/86	Senate	Sent to the House SJ-835
03/06/86	Senate	Reconsidered SJ-853
03/06/86	Senate	Amended SJ-854
03/06/86	Senate	Adopted SJ-854
03/06/86	Senate	Sent to the House SJ-854
03/10/86	House	Introduced and adopted HJ-1356
03/10/86	House	Returned to Senate with concurrence HJ-1357