South Carolina Legislature

May 13, 2024, 09:20:16 am

Session 115 - (2003-2004)

H*3439 Resolution, By G.M. Smith, Weeks, Coates, Allen, Altman, Anthony, Bailey, Bales, Barfield, Battle, Bingham, Bowers, Branham, Breeland, G.A. Brown, J. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Ceips, Chellis, Clark, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Duncan, Edge, Emory, Freeman, Frye, Gilham, Gourdine, Govan, Hagood, Hamilton, Harrell, Harrison, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, Herbkersman, J. Hines, M. Hines, Hinson, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jennings, Keegan, Kennedy, Kirsh, Koon, Leach, Lee, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Lloyd, Loftis, Lourie, Lucas, Mack, Mahaffey, Martin, McCraw, McGee, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Moody-Lawrence, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Ott, Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Quinn, Rhoad, Rice, Richardson, Rivers, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Sheheen, Simrill, Sinclair, Skelton, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, W.D. Smith, Snow, Stewart, Stille, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Toole, Townsend, Tripp, Trotter, Umphlett, Vaughn, Viers, Walker, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Wilkins, Witherspoon and Young Summary: Orville Van Player, Jr.

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO COMMEND AND CONGRATULATE ORVILLE VAN, "O.V." PLAYER, JR., OF SUMTER COUNTY FOR RECEIVING THE PRESIDENT'S CUP AWARD FROM THE SOUTH CAROLINA ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES FOR THE UNPRECEDENTED THIRD TIME AND TO WISH HIM MUCH SUCCESS AND HAPPINESS IN HIS FUTURE ENDEAVORS.

01/28/03 House Introduced and adopted HJ-38