South Carolina Legislature

May 05, 2024, 01:19:30 am

Session 118 - (2009-2010)

H*3619 Resolution, By Owens, Hiott, Skelton, Agnew, Alexander, Allen, Allison, Anderson, Anthony, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bedingfield, Bingham, Bowen, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Brantley, G.A. Brown, H.B. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Chalk, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cole, Cooper, Crawford, Daning, Delleney, Dillard, Duncan, Edge, Erickson, Forrester, Frye, Funderburk, Gambrell, Gilliard, Govan, Gullick, Gunn, Haley, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Hart, Harvin, Hayes, Hearn, Herbkersman, Hodges, Horne, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Hutto, Jefferson, Jennings, Kelly, Kennedy, King, Kirsh, Knight, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Loftis, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, McEachern, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Millwood, Mitchell, D.C. Moss, Nanney, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Ott, Parker, Parks, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Rice, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scott, Sellers, Simrill, D.C. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, Sottile, Spires, Stavrinakis, Stewart, Stringer, Thompson, Toole, Umphlett, Vick, Viers, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis, Wylie, A.D. Young and T.R. Young Similar (S 0515)

Summary: Janey Turner

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND COMMEND JANEY TURNER, OF EASLEY, FOR HER FINE WORK ENCOURAGING AMERICAN SERVICEMEN AND WOMEN THROUGH HER NONPROFIT ORGANIZATION, HANDS FOR SOLDIERS, AND TO CONGRATULATE HER ON RECEIVING A 2009 PRUDENTIAL SPIRIT OF COMMUNITY AWARD, PRESENTED BY PRUDENTIAL FINANCIAL.

02/26/09 House Introduced and adopted HJ-3