South Carolina Legislature

May 07, 2024, 02:29:00 pm

Session 106 - (1985-1986)

H 3632 Concurrent Resolution, By S. Blatt, J.F. Anderson, J.M. Arthur and D.M. McEachin Similar (S 1097)

A Concurrent Resolution to fix twelve noon on Wednesday, March 19, 1986, as the time for electing a successor to the Honorable George T. Gregory, Jr., Associate Justice of the Supreme Court whose term expires July 31, 1986; successors to the following Circuit Court Judges: the Honorable John Hamilton Smith, Judge of the First Judicial Circuit, the Honorable Rodney A. Peeples, Judge of the Second Judicial Circuit, the Honorable Dan F. Laney, Jr., Judge of the Third Judicial Circuit, the Honorable Anthony Harris, Judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit, the Honorable Don S. Rushing, Judge of the Sixth Judicial Circuit, the Honorable Thomas L. Hughston, Jr., Judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit, the Honorable William B. Traxler, Jr., Judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit, the Honorable Sidney Thomas Floyd, Judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit, the Honorable Robert Lawrence McFaddin, Judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit; and a successor to the Honorable Fox B. Cahaly, Judge of the Family Court Seat 3, Tenth Judicial Circuit for the unexpired portion of his term which ends February 29, 1989.

03/11/86 House Introduced HJ-1385

03/11/86 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary HJ-1385