May 04, 2024, 11:52:45 am

Session 118 - (2009-2010)

H*3849 Resolution, By Weeks, Agnew, Alexander, Allen, Allison, Anderson, Anthony, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bedingfield, Bingham, Bowen, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Brantley, G.A. Brown, H.B. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Chalk, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cole, Cooper, Crawford, Daning, Delleney, Dillard, Duncan, Edge, Erickson, Forrester, Frye, Funderburk, Gambrell, Gilliard, Govan, Gullick, Gunn, Haley, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Hart, Harvin, Hayes, Hearn, Herbkersman, Hiott, Hodges, Horne, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Hutto, Jefferson, Jennings, Kelly, Kennedy, King, Kirsh, Knight, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Loftis, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, McEachern, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Millwood, Mitchell, D.C. Moss, Nanney, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Ott, Owens, Parker, Parks, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Rice, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scott, Sellers, Simrill, Skelton, D.C. Smith, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, Sottile, Spires, Stavrinakis, Stewart, Stringer, Thompson, Toole, Umphlett, Vick, Viers, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis, Wylie, A.D. Young and T.R. Young *Similar (H 3850)*

Summary: Sumter Dixie Boys Baseball Team

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND COMMEND THE SUMTER DIXIE BOYS BASEBALL TEAM FOR ITS IMPRESSIVE WIN OF THE 2008 DIXIE BOYS WORLD SERIES CHAMPIONSHIP TITLE, SUMTER'S SECOND CONSECUTIVE WORLD SERIES TITLE AND DIXIE YOUTH BASEBALL'S FIRST BACK-TO-BACK TITLE VICTORIES, AND TO HONOR THE PLAYERS, COACHES, AND STAFF ON AN OUTSTANDING SEASON.

04/01/09 House Introduced and adopted HJ-98