South Carolina Legislature

May 19, 2024, 02:00:30 pm

Session 125 - (2023-2024)

H*3923 Concurrent Resolution, By Willis, Thayer, Alexander, Anderson, Atkinson, Bailey, Ballentine, Bamberg, Bannister, Bauer, Beach, Bernstein, Blackwell, Bradley, Brewer, Brittain, Burns, Bustos, Calhoon, Carter, Caskey, Chapman, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Collins, Connell, B.J. Cox, B.L. Cox, Crawford, Cromer, Davis, Dillard, Elliott, Erickson, Felder, Forrest, Gagnon, Garvin, Gatch, Gibson, Gilliam, Gilliard, Guest, Guffey, Haddon, Hager, Hardee, Harris, Hart, Hartnett, Hayes, Henderson-Myers, Henegan, Herbkersman, Hewitt, Hiott, Hixon, Hosey, Howard, Hyde, Jefferson, J.E. Johnson, J.L. Johnson, S. Jones, W. Jones, Jordan, Kilmartin, King, Kirby, Landing, Lawson, Leber, Ligon, Long, Lowe, Magnuson, May, McCabe, McCravy, McDaniel, McGinnis, Mitchell, J. Moore, T. Moore, A.M. Morgan, T.A. Morgan, Moss, Murphy, Neese, B. Newton, W. Newton, Nutt, O'Neal, Oremus, Ott, Pace, Pedalino, Pendarvis, Pope, Rivers, Robbins, Rose, Rutherford, Sandifer, Schuessler, Sessions, G.M. Smith, M.M. Smith, Stavrinakis, Taylor, Tedder, Thigpen, Trantham, Vaughan, Weeks, West, Wetmore, Wheeler, White, Whitmire, Williams, Wooten and Yow

Summary: Dr. Evans P. Whitaker, 20 years of service

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO CONGRATULATE DR. EVANS P. WHITAKER, PRESIDENT OF ANDERSON UNIVERSITY, ON THE OCCASION OF HIS TWENTIETH ANNIVERSARY AT THE HELM OF ANDERSON AND TO THANK HIM FOR HIS TWO DECADES OF DEDICATED SERVICE.

02/09/23 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate (House Journal-page 9)

02/09/23 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence (Senate Journal-page 14)