South Carolina Legislature

May 06, 2024, 07:22:30 am

Session 119 - (2011-2012)

H*4106 Concurrent Resolution, By Parks, Pinson, Pitts, Agnew, Alexander, Allen, Allison, Anderson, Anthony, Atwater, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bedingfield, Bikas, Bingham, Bowen, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Brannon, Brantley, G.A. Brown, H.B. Brown, R.L. Brown, Butler Garrick, Chumley, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cole, Cooper, Corbin, Crawford, Crosby, Daning, Delleney, Dillard, Edge, Erickson, Forrester, Frye, Funderburk, Gambrell, Gilliard, Govan, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Hart, Hayes, Hearn, Henderson, Herbkersman, Hiott, Hixon, Hodges, Horne, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Johnson, King, Knight, Limehouse, Loftis, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, McCoy, McEachern, McLeod, Merrill, Mitchell, D.C. Moss, V.S. Moss, Munnerlyn, Murphy, Nanney, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Norman, Ott, Owens, Parker, Patrick, Pope, Quinn, Rutherford, Ryan, Sabb, Sandifer, Sellers, Simrill, Skelton, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, Sottile, Spires, Stavrinakis, Stringer, Tallon, Taylor, Thayer, Toole, Tribble, Umphlett, Vick, Viers, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis and Young Summary: Dr. Benjamin E. Mays

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND COMMEND THE DR. BENJAMIN E. MAYS HISTORIC PRESERVATION SITE IN GREENWOOD COUNTY, AND TO CONGRATULATE THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE GLEAMNS HUMAN RESOURCE COMPLEX, UPON THE WONDERFUL OCCASION OF THE DEDICATION OF THIS INSPIRING HISTORIC SITE.

04/14/11 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate (House Journal-page 42)

04/14/11 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence (Senate Journal-page 13)