## South Carolina Legislature

May 06, 2024, 06:48:38 am

## Session 116 - (2005-2006)

H\*4127 Resolution, By Govan, Ott, Cobb-Hunter, Rhoad, Agnew, Allen, Altman, Anderson, Anthony, Bailey, Bales, Ballentine, Barfield, Battle, Bingham, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Breeland, G.A. Brown, J. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Ceips, Chalk, Chellis, Clark, Clemmons, Clyburn, Coates, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Duncan, Edge, Emory, Frye, Funderburk, Hagood, Haley, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, Herbkersman, J. Hines, M. Hines, Hinson, Hiott, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Jennings, Kennedy, Kirsh, Leach, Lee, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Loftis, Lucas, Mack, Mahaffey, Martin, McCraw, McGee, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Moody-Lawrence, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Norman, Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Rice, Rivers, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Simrill, Sinclair, Skelton, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, W.D. Smith, Stewart, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Toole, Townsend, Tripp, Umphlett, Vaughn, Vick, Viers, Walker, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Wilkins, Witherspoon and Young Summary: Claflin University

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO EXTEND THE PRIVILEGE OF THE FLOOR TO THE PLAYERS, COACHES, AND SCHOOL OFFICIALS OF THE CLAFLIN UNIVERSITY ATHLETIC PROGRAM OF ORANGEBURG COUNTY ON A DATE AND TIME TO BE DETERMINED BY THE SPEAKER, TO RECOGNIZE THE CLAFLIN UNIVERSITY ATHLETIC PROGRAM AS AN ATHLETIC POWERHOUSE IN THE EASTERN INTERCOLLEGIATE ATHLETIC CONFERENCE AND TO CONGRATULATE IT ON BEING NAMED THE EASTERN INTERCOLLEGIATE ATHLETIC CONFERENCE'S BEST OVERALL PROGRAM.

05/18/05 House Introduced and adopted HJ-154