South Carolina Legislature

April 17, 2024, 04:50:33 am

Session 120 - (2013-2014)

H*4214 Concurrent Resolution, By Hardwick, H.A. Crawford, Alexander, Allison, Anderson, Anthony, Atwater, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Bedingfield, Bernstein, Bingham, Bowen, Bowers, Branham, Brannon, G.A. Brown, R.L. Brown, Burns, Chumley, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cole, K.R. Crawford, Crosby, Daning, Delleney, Dillard, Douglas, Edge, Erickson, Felder, Finlay, Forrester, Funderburk, Gagnon, Gambrell, George, Gilliard, Goldfinch, Govan, Hamilton, Hardee, Harrell, Hart, Hayes, Henderson, Herbkersman, Hiott, Hixon, Hodges, Horne, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Kennedy, King, Knight, Limehouse, Loftis, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, McCoy, McEachern, M.S. McLeod, W.J. McLeod, Merrill, Mitchell, D.C. Moss, V.S. Moss, Munnerlyn, Murphy, Nanney, Neal, Newton, Norman, H.L. Ott, Owens, Parks, Patrick, Pitts, Pope, Powers Norrell, Putnam, Quinn, Ridgeway, Riley, Rivers, Robinson-Simpson, Rutherford, Ryhal, Sabb, Sandifer, Sellers, Simrill, Skelton, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, Sottile, Southard, Spires, Stavrinakis, Stringer, Tallon, Taylor, Thayer, Toole, Vick, Weeks, Wells, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis and Wood

Summary: Burgess Elementary School

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR BURGESS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL IN HORRY COUNTY AND TO CONGRATULATE THE ADMINISTRATION, FACULTY, STUDENTS, AND PARENTS FOR THE SELECTION OF THE SCHOOL AS A 2013 NATIONAL SCHOOL OF CHARACTER BY THE CHARACTER EDUCATION PARTNERSHIP.

05/23/13 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate (House Journal-page 13)

05/23/13 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence (Senate Journal-page 8)