## South Carolina Legislature

May 02, 2024, 03:37:38 pm

## Session 113 - (1999-2000)

H\*4227 Concurrent Resolution, By Breeland, Allen, Allison, Altman, Askins, Bailey, Bales, Barfield, Barrett, Battle, Beck, Bowers, G.A. Brown, H. Brown, J. Brown, T. Brown, Campsen, Canty, Carnell, Cato, Chellis, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cooper, Cotty, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Easterday, Edge, Emory, Fleming, Gamble, Gilham, Gourdine, Govan, Hamilton, Harrell, Harris, Harrison, Harvin, Haskins, Hawkins, Hayes, J. Hines, M. Hines, Hinson, Howard, Inabinett, Jennings, Keegan, Kelley, Kennedy, Kirsh, Klauber, Knotts, Koon, Lanford, Law, Leach, Lee, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Lloyd, Loftis, Lourie, Lucas, Mack, Maddox, Martin, McCraw, McGee, McKay, M. McLeod, W. McLeod, McMahand, Meacham, Miller, Moody-Lawrence, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Ott, Parks, Phillips, Pinckney, Quinn, Rhoad, Rice, Riser, Robinson, Rodgers, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scott, Seithel, Sharpe, Sheheen, Simrill, D. Smith, F. Smith, J. Smith, R. Smith, Stille, Stuart, Taylor, Townsend, Tripp, Trotter, Vaughn, Walker, Webb, Whatley, Whipper, Wilder, Wilkes, Wilkins, Witherspoon, Woodrum and Young-Brickell

Summary: Maryville Community, Charleston County, Resolutions

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION SALUTING THE MARYVILLE COMMUNITY IN CHARLESTON COUNTY FOR MAINTAINING AN IDENTITY AS AN AFRICAN-AMERICAN COMMUNITY FOR MANY DECADES, AND RECOGNIZING THE FORMER TOWN OF MARYVILLE AS AN AFRICAN-AMERICAN MUNICIPALITY IMPORTANT TO THE HISTORY OF SOUTH CAROLINA.

06/02/99 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate HJ-68

06/03/99 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence SJ-9