May 04, 2024, 01:12:13 am

Session 125 - (2023-2024)

H*4242 Resolution, By Rivers, Erickson, Alexander, Anderson, Atkinson, Bailey, Ballentine, Bamberg, Bannister, Bauer, Beach, Bernstein, Blackwell, Bradley, Brewer, Brittain, Burns, Bustos, Calhoon, Carter, Caskey, Chapman, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Collins, Connell, B.J. Cox, B.L. Cox, Crawford, Cromer, Davis, Dillard, Elliott, Felder, Forrest, Gagnon, Garvin, Gatch, Gibson, Gilliam, Gilliard, Guest, Guffey, Haddon, Hager, Hardee, Harris, Hart, Hartnett, Hayes, Henderson-Myers, Henegan, Herbkersman, Hewitt, Hiott, Hixon, Hosey, Howard, Hyde, Jefferson, J.E. Johnson, J.L. Johnson, S. Jones, W. Jones, Jordan, Kilmartin, King, Kirby, Landing, Lawson, Leber, Ligon, Long, Lowe, Magnuson, May, McCabe, McCravy, McDaniel, McGinnis, Mitchell, J. Moore, T. Moore, A.M. Morgan, T.A. Morgan, Moss, Murphy, Neese, B. Newton, W. Newton, Nutt, O'Neal, Oremus, Ott, Pace, Pedalino, Pendarvis, Pope, Robbins, Rose, Rutherford, Sandifer, Schuessler, Sessions, G.M. Smith, M.M. Smith, Stavrinakis, Taylor, Tedder, Thayer, Thigpen, Trantham, Vaughan, Weeks, West, Wetmore, Wheeler, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis, Wooten and Yow

Summary: Beaufort HS football champs

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR THE BEAUFORT HIGH SCHOOL VARSITY FOOTBALL TEAM, COACHES, AND SCHOOL OFFICIALS FOR A STELLAR SEASON AND TO CONGRATULATE THEM FOR WINNING THE 2022 SOUTH CAROLINA CLASS AAA STATE CHAMPIONSHIP TITLE, THE FIRST IN THE PROGRAM'S HISTORY SINCE 1945 AND THE FIRST SINCE PUBLIC SCHOOL INTEGRATION IN 1970 WHEN THE SCHOOLS OF BEAUFORT HIGH, ROBERT SMALLS HIGH, AND ST. HELENA HIGH MERGED INTO ONE SCHOOL.

04/04/23HouseIntroduced and adopted (House Journal-page 4)04/12/23Scrivener's error corrected