South Carolina Legislature

May 03, 2024, 05:14:27 am

Session 115 - (2003-2004)

H*4684 Resolution, By W.D. Smith, Allen, Altman, Anthony, Bailey, Bales, Barfield, Battle, Bingham, Bowers, Branham, Breeland, G.A. Brown, J. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Ceips, Chellis, Clark, Clemmons, Clyburn, Coates, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Duncan, Edge, Emory, Freeman, Frye, Gilham, Gourdine, Govan, Hagood, Hamilton, Harrell, Harrison, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, Herbkersman, J. Hines, M. Hines, Hinson, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jennings, Keegan, Kennedy, Kirsh, Koon, Leach, Lee, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Lloyd, Loftis, Lourie, Lucas, Mack, Mahaffey, Martin, McCraw, McGee, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Moody-Lawrence, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Ott, Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Quinn, Rhoad, Rice, Richardson, Rivers, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Sheheen, Simrill, Sinclair, Skelton, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, Snow, Stewart, Stille, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Toole, Townsend, Tripp, Trotter, Umphlett, Vaughn, Viers, Walker, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Wilkins, Witherspoon and Young Summary: Coach Mike Ayers, Wofford College "Terriers" football team

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO EXTEND THE PRIVILEGE OF THE FLOOR OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA TO THE 2003 WOFFORD COLLEGE "TERRIERS" FOOTBALL TEAM AND HEAD COACH MIKE AYERS ON WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2004, AT A TIME TO BE DETERMINED BY THE SPEAKER, TO CONGRATULATE THE TEAM FOR ITS OUTSTANDING SEASON AS THE SOUTHERN CONFERENCE FOOTBALL CHAMPIONS AND HEAD COACH MIKE AYERS FOR BEING NAMED NATIONAL COACH OF THE YEAR IN DIVISION I-AA. 02/03/04 House Introduced and adopted HJ-37