May 10, 2024, 07:36:46 am

Session 116 - (2005-2006)

H*4699 Concurrent Resolution, By Jennings, Agnew, Allen, Altman, Anderson, Anthony, Bailey, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bingham, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Breeland, G.A. Brown, J. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Ceips, Chalk, Chellis, Clark, Clemmons, Clyburn, Coates, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Duncan, Edge, Emory, Frye, Funderburk, Govan, Hagood, Haley, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Haskins, Hayes, Herbkersman, J. Hines, M. Hines, Hinson, Hiott, Hodges, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Kennedy, Kirsh, Leach, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Loftis, Lucas, Mack, Mahaffey, Martin, McCraw, McGee, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Mitchell, Moody-Lawrence, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Norman, Ott, Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Rhoad, Rice, Rivers, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Simrill, Sinclair, Skelton, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, W.D. Smith, Stewart, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Toole, Townsend, Tripp, Umphlett, Vaughn, Vick, Viers, Walker, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Witherspoon and Young

Summary: Jean Laney Harris Folk Heritage Award

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION INVITING THE WINNERS OF THE 2006 JEAN LANEY HARRIS FOLK HERITAGE AWARDS AND THE MEMBERS OF THE 2006 JEAN LANEY HARRIS FOLK HERITAGE AWARDS ADVISORY COMMITTEE TO ATTEND A JOINT SESSION OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES AND THE SENATE IN THE HALL OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES ON WEDNESDAY, MAY 3, 2006, AT 12:00 NOON OR A TIME TO BE DETERMINED BY THE SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE AND THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE OF THE SENATE, RECOGNIZING AND COMMENDING THE 2006 JEAN LANEY HARRIS FOLK HERITAGE AWARD WINNERS FOR THEIR OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTIONS TO FOLK ART IN SOUTH CAROLINA, AND INVITING THE WINNERS OF THE 2006 ELIZABETH O'NEILL VERNER AWARDS TO ATTEND A JOINT SESSION OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES AND THE SENATE IN THE HALL OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWING THE 2006 JEAN LANEY HARRIS FOLK HERITAGE AWARDS CEREMONY TO RECOGNIZE AND COMMEND THE 2006 ELIZABETH O'NEILL VERNER AWARDS WINNERS FOR THEIR OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENTS AND CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE ARTS IN SOUTH CAROLINA.

02/22/06	House	Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate HJ-9
02/22/06	Senate	Introduced SJ-22
02/22/06	Senate	Referred to Committee on General SJ-22
03/09/06	Senate	Recalled from Committee on General SJ-2
03/10/06		Scrivener's error corrected
03/14/06	Senate	Amended and adopted SJ-32
03/14/06	Senate	Returned to House with amendments SJ-32
03/15/06		Scrivener's error corrected
03/16/06	House	Concurred in amendment HJ-26