South Carolina Legislature

May 06, 2024, 05:47:00 am

Session 119 - (2011-2012)

H*5066 Resolution, By Clyburn, Agnew, Alexander, Allen, Allison, Anderson, Anthony, Atwater, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bedingfield, Bikas, Bingham, Bowen, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Brannon, Brantley, G.A. Brown, H.B. Brown, R.L. Brown, Butler Garrick, Chumley, Clemmons, Cobb-Hunter, Cole, Corbin, Crawford, Crosby, Daning, Delleney, Dillard, Edge, Erickson, Forrester, Frye, Funderburk, Gambrell, Gilliard, Govan, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Hart, Hayes, Hearn, Henderson, Herbkersman, Hiott, Hixon, Hodges, Horne, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Johnson, King, Knight, Limehouse, Loftis, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, McCoy, McEachern, McLeod, Merrill, D.C. Moss, V.S. Moss, Munnerlyn, Murphy, Nanney, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Norman, Ott, Owens, Parker, Parks, Patrick, Pinson, Pitts, Pope, Putnam, Quinn, Rutherford, Ryan, Sabb, Sandifer, Sellers, Simrill, Skelton, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, Sottile, Southard, Spires, Stavrinakis, Stringer, Tallon, Taylor, Thayer, Toole, Tribble, Vick, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis and Young Summary: Victor Mendez

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO COMMEND VICTOR MENDEZ, ADMINISTRATOR FOR THE UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION FEDERAL HIGHWAY ADMINISTRATION, FOR HIS NATIONAL LEADERSHIP AND PARTICIPATION IN THE "2012 TRANSPORTATION SUMMIT: THE IMPORTANCE OF TRANSPORTATION SAFETY AND INNOVATION" ON MARCH 25, 2012, AT BENEDICT COLLEGE IN COLUMBIA, AND TO INSPIRE SOUTH CAROLINA TRANSPORTATION LEADERS TO CREATE AND EMBRACE LIKE-MINDED EFFORTS CONCERNING LEGISLATION THAT SUPPORTS THE IDENTIFICATION AND DEPLOYMENT OF INNOVATION AIMED AT SHORTENING TRANSPORTATION-PROJECT DELIVERY, ENHANCING THE SAFETY OF OUR ROADWAYS, AND PROTECTING THE ENVIRONMENT.

03/22/12 House Introduced and adopted (House Journal-page 2)