South Carolina Legislature

May 19, 2024, 09:10:34 pm

Session 124 - (2021-2022)

H*5080 Resolution, By M.M. Smith, Davis, Daning, Alexander, Allison, Anderson, Atkinson, Bailey, Ballentine, Bamberg, Bannister, Bennett, Bernstein, Blackwell, Bradley, Brawley, Brittain, Bryant, Burns, Bustos, Calhoon, Carter, Caskey, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cogswell, Collins, B. Cox, W. Cox, Crawford, Dabney, Dillard, Elliott, Erickson, Felder, Finlay, Forrest, Fry, Gagnon, Garvin, Gatch, Gilliam, Gilliard, Govan, Haddon, Hardee, Hart, Hayes, Henderson-Myers, Henegan, Herbkersman, Hewitt, Hill, Hiott, Hixon, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Hyde, Jefferson, J.E. Johnson, J.L. Johnson, K.O. Johnson, Jones, Jordan, King, Kirby, Ligon, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Magnuson, Matthews, May, McCabe, McCravy, McDaniel, McGarry, McGinnis, McKnight, J. Moore, T. Moore, Morgan, D.C. Moss, V.S. Moss, Murphy, Murray, B. Newton, W. Newton, Nutt, Oremus, Ott, Parks, Pendarvis, Pope, Rivers, Robinson, Rose, Rutherford, Sandifer, Simrill, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, Stavrinakis, Taylor, Tedder, Thayer, Thigpen, Trantham, Weeks, West, Wetmore, Wheeler, White, Whitmire, R. Williams, S. Williams, Willis, Wooten and Yow Summary: Berkeley County teachers of the year

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR THE FIVE TEACHERS IN THE BERKELEY COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT WHO HAVE BEEN HONORED AS TEACHER OF THE YEAR FOR THE 2021-2022 SCHOOL YEAR: LAINE HOLMES, A KINDERGARTEN TEACHER AT DANIEL ISLAND SCHOOL; MANDY LEWANDOWSKI, A MATH TEACHER AT PHILIP SIMMONS HIGH SCHOOL; JOSH MCCALL, AN ENGLISH TEACHER AT PHILIP SIMMONS MIDDLE SCHOOL; BRITTNA SEABROOK, A SECOND GRADE TEACHER AT CAINHOY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL; AND CYNTHIA ZIMMERMAN, A FOURTH GRADE TEACHER AT PHILIP SIMMONS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL.

03/08/22 House Introduced and adopted (House Journal-page 14)