## South Carolina Legislature

May 21, 2024, 06:04:50 am

## Session 124 - (2021-2022)

H\*5171 Concurrent Resolution, By R. Williams, Alexander, Allison, Anderson, Atkinson, Bailey, Ballentine, Bamberg, Bannister, Bennett, Bernstein, Blackwell, Bradley, Brawley, Brittain, Bryant, Burns, Bustos, Calhoon, Carter, Caskey, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cogswell, Collins, B. Cox, W. Cox, Crawford, Dabney, Daning, Davis, Dillard, Elliott, Erickson, Felder, Finlay, Forrest, Fry, Gagnon, Garvin, Gatch, Gilliam, Gilliard, Govan, Haddon, Hardee, Hart, Hayes, Henderson-Myers, Henegan, Herbkersman, Hewitt, Hill, Hiott, Hixon, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Hyde, Jefferson, J.E. Johnson, J.L. Johnson, K.O. Johnson, Jones, Jordan, King, Kirby, Ligon, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Magnuson, Matthews, May, McCabe, McCravy, McDaniel, McGarry, McGinnis, McKnight, J. Moore, T. Moore, Morgan, D.C. Moss, V.S. Moss, Murphy, Murray, B. Newton, W. Newton, Nutt, Oremus, Ott, Parks, Pendarvis, Pope, Rivers, Robinson, Rose, Rutherford, Sandifer, Simrill, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, M.M. Smith, Stavrinakis, Taylor, Tedder, Thayer, Thigpen, Trantham, Weeks, West, Wetmore, Wheeler, White, Whitmire, S. Williams, Willis, Wooten and Yow Summary: Dr. Abel Bartley

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND COMMEND DR. ABEL BARTLEY FOR HIS DEDICATION TO IDENTIFYING AND PRESERVING THE CONTRIBUTIONS OF THE STATE'S AFRICAN AMERICANS THROUGH SERVICE AS A MEMBER OF THE SOUTH CAROLINA AFRICAN AMERICAN HERITAGE COMMISSION AND TO CONGRATULATE HIM FOR RECEIVING THE JANNIE HARRIOT FOUNDERS AWARD FOR HIS UNWAVERING COMMITMENT TO THE GROWTH AND SUSTAINABILITY OF THE SOUTH CAROLINA AFRICAN AFRICAN AMERICAN HERITAGE COMMISSION.

03/29/22 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate (House Journal-page 69)

03/29/22 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence (Senate Journal-page 12)