South Carolina Legislature

May 07, 2024, 10:20:40 am

Session 119 - (2011-2012)

H*5179 Concurrent Resolution, By Weeks, G.M. Smith, Sabb, Agnew, Alexander, Allen, Allison, Anderson, Anthony, Atwater, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bedingfield, Bikas, Bingham, Bowen, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Brannon, Brantley, G.A. Brown, H.B. Brown, R.L. Brown, Butler Garrick, Chumley, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cole, Corbin, Crawford, Crosby, Daning, Delleney, Dillard, Edge, Erickson, Forrester, Frye, Funderburk, Gambrell, Gilliard, Govan, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Hart, Hayes, Hearn, Henderson, Herbkersman, Hiott, Hixon, Hodges, Horne, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Johnson, King, Knight, Limehouse, Loftis, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, McCoy, McEachern, McLeod, Merrill, D.C. Moss, V.S. Moss, Munnerlyn, Murphy, Nanney, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Norman, Ott, Owens, Parker, Parks, Patrick, Pinson, Pitts, Pope, Putnam, Quinn, Rutherford, Ryan, Sandifer, Sellers, Simrill, Skelton, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, Sottile, Southard, Spires, Stavrinakis, Stringer, Tallon, Taylor, Thayer, Toole, Tribble, Vick, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis and Young Summary: Hubert Duvall Osteen, Jr.

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR HUBERT DUVALL OSTEEN, JR., OF SUMTER FOR A LIFETIME OF SERVICE IN JOURNALISM, AND TO CONGRATULATE HIM UPON RECEIVING THE SOUTH CAROLINA PRESS ASSOCIATION DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD.

04/26/12 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate (House Journal-page 12)

04/26/12 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence (Senate Journal-page 5)