South Carolina Legislature

April 19, 2024, 06:10:00 am

Session 116 - (2005-2006)

H*5241 Resolution, By Anderson, Breeland, Clyburn, F.N. Smith, Agnew, Allen, Altman, Anthony, Bailey, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bingham, Bowers, Brady, Branham, G.A. Brown, J. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Ceips, Chalk, Chellis, Clark, Clemmons, Coates, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Duncan, Edge, Emory, Frye, Funderburk, Govan, Hagood, Haley, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, Herbkersman, J. Hines, M. Hines, Hinson, Hiott, Hodges, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Jennings, Kennedy, Kirsh, Leach, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Loftis, Lucas, Mack, Mahaffey, Martin, McCraw, McGee, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Mitchell, Moody-Lawrence, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Norman, Ott, Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Rhoad, Rice, Rivers, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Simrill, Sinclair, Skelton, D.C. Smith, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, W.D. Smith, Stewart, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Toole, Townsend, Tripp, Umphlett, Vaughn, Vick, Viers, Walker, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Witherspoon and Young

Summary: Bishop Preston Warren Williams

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR BISHOP PRESTON WARREN WILLIAMS ON HIS IMPRESSIVE INVESTITURE FOR A ONE-YEAR TERM AS PRESIDENT OF THE TWENTY-ONE MEMBER GLOBAL COUNCIL OF BISHOPS, AND TO WISH HIM ALL THE BEST UPON HIS APPOINTMENT.

05/30/06 House Introduced and adopted HJ-10