South Carolina Legislature

May 19, 2024, 06:09:51 am

Session 125 - (2023-2024)

H*5452 Concurrent Resolution, By Erickson, Alexander, Anderson, Atkinson, Bailey, Ballentine, Bamberg, Bannister, Bauer, Beach, Bernstein, Blackwell, Bradley, Brewer, Brittain, Burns, Bustos, Calhoon, Carter, Caskey, Chapman, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Collins, Connell, B.J. Cox, B.L. Cox, Crawford, Cromer, Davis, Dillard, Elliott, Felder, Forrest, Gagnon, Garvin, Gatch, Gibson, Gilliam, Gilliard, Guest, Guffey, Haddon, Hager, Hardee, Harris, Hart, Hartnett, Hayes, Henderson-Myers, Henegan, Herbkersman, Hewitt, Hiott, Hixon, Hosey, Howard, Hyde, Jefferson, J.E. Johnson, J.L. Johnson, S. Jones, W. Jones, Jordan, Kilmartin, King, Kirby, Landing, Lawson, Leber, Ligon, Long, Lowe, Magnuson, May, McCabe, McCravy, McDaniel, McGinnis, Mitchell, J. Moore, T. Moore, A.M. Morgan, T.A. Morgan, Moss, Murphy, Neese, B. Newton, W. Newton, Nutt, O'Neal, Oremus, Ott, Pace, Pedalino, Pendarvis, Pope, Rivers, Robbins, Rose, Rutherford, Sandifer, Schuessler, Sessions, G.M. Smith, M.M. Smith, Spann-Wilder, Stavrinakis, Taylor, Thayer, Thigpen, Trantham, Vaughan, Weeks, West, Wetmore, Wheeler, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis, Wooten and Yow

Summary: District Teachers of the Year

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO CONGRATULATE SOUTH CAROLINA'S 2024 DISTRICT TEACHERS OF THE YEAR UPON BEING SELECTED TO REPRESENT THEIR RESPECTIVE SCHOOL DISTRICTS, TO EXPRESS APPRECIATION FOR THEIR DEDICATED SERVICE TO CHILDREN, AND TO WISH THEM CONTINUED SUCCESS IN THE FUTURE.

04/23/24 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate (House Journal-page 14)

04/24/24 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence (Senate Journal-page 5)