## Review & Oversight Commission On the South Carolina Ports Authority

SENATOR LAWRENCE K. GROOMS Chairman

SENATOR HUGH K. LEATHERMAN, SR. SENATOR ROBERT FORD SENATOR TOM DAVIS SENATOR PHILLIP SHOOPMAN REP. JAMES H. HARRISON REP. DANIEL T. COOPER REP. WILLIAM E. SANDIFER REP. JAMES H. MERRILL REP. J. DAVID WEEKS



POST OFFICE BOX 142 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29202-0142 (803) 212-6400 DAVID J. OWENS DIRECTOR OF RESEARCH

KENNETH M. MOFFITT SENATE COUNSEL

PATRICK DENNIS HOUSE COUNSEL

ANDY FIFFICK

LILY COGDILL EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

## MEMORANDUM

**TO:** Review and Oversight Commission on the South Carolina Ports Authority, Members and

**Interested Parties** 

**FROM**: Larry Grooms, Chairman

**DATE**: April 28, 2011

**RE**: Consideration of Nominees to the SPA Board

The Review and Oversight Commission on the South Carolina Ports Authority will meet on Thursday, May 5, 2011 at 1:00 p.m. or 30 minutes after adjournment of both the House and the Senate, whichever time is latest.

The meeting will be held in Room 209 of the Gressette Building.

The Commission will consider the following gubernatorial appointments to the Board of the South Carolina Ports Authority:

- I. Mrs. Pamela P. Lackey of Columbia
- II. Mr. Patrick W. McKinney of Charleston
- III. The Honorable Henry D. McMaster of Columbia

If you have any questions, please contact David Owens at 212-6402.

Thank you.

###