#### Eric Bedingfield Chairman

Terry Alexander Todd K. Atwater Chandra E. Dillard MaryGail K. Douglas Shannon S. Erickson Russell W. Fry Phyllis J. Henderson William Lee Hewitt III

Staff: Mary Denis Cauthen Rena Grant Jimmy Hinson

# House Opioid Abuse Prevention Study Committee



South Carolina House of Representatives
Post Office Box 11867
Columbia, South Carolina 29211
Telephone: (803) 734-3125 - Fax (803) 734-9844

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 10:00 A.M. 110 Solomon Blatt Building

### **AGENDA**

## I. Opening Remarks & Introductions

Eric Bedingfield, Chairman

### II. Remarks

James H. "Jay" Lucas Speaker of the South Carolina House of Representatives

### **III.** Presentations

- A. Sara Goldsby, Acting Director South Carolina Department of Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Services
- B. Shelly Kelly, Director of Health Regulation South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
- C. Darra Coleman, Chief Advice Council South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
- D. Dr. Rick Foster South Carolina Hospital Association
- E. Sheriff Phillip Thompson Horry County Sheriff's Office
- F. Bill Knowles Commander of 15th Judicial Circuit Drug Enforcement Unit

### IV. Closing Remarks

Chip Huggins Mandy Powers Norrell Robert L. Ridgeway III J. Todd Rutherford Lawrence Kit Spires David Weeks John T. "Jay" West IV

Staff: Haley Mottel Pierce McNair